Hall of Fame

Purcellville Volunteer Fire Company’s Mike O’Brien (center) has been inducted into the Loudoun County Combined Fire and Rescue System’s Hall of Fame for his many years of service.  He was awarded the honor at the 5th Annual Awards Ceremony sponsored by the county. PVFC President Brad Quin (left) and PVFC Fire Chief Scott Maple attended the ceremony to honor Mike.

The Hall of Fame award recognizes system members for outstanding achievement for their many years of service and/or outstanding contributions furthering the advancement of the fire and EMS service in Loudoun County.  Nominees must show activities to include contributions to the County System as a whole and not to a specific station exclusively.

Mike has served in many leadership capacities in the Purcellville Volunteer Fire Company, including that of captain and assistant chief.

Mike joins former PVFC Hall of Fame recipients Aerts Colby and Wade Palmer (2000); Henry Wynkoop (2004); J. Terry Hirst (2005); Allen Colby and Buddy Colby, (2011); Keith Brower (2017); and Rick Reaves (2018).

Congratulations, Mike, on achieving this well deserved recognition.